Happiness

December 6, 2010 at 1:36 pm (Personal)

Huzzah! My copy of World of Warcraft: Cataclysm has shipped! lol

~*~*~*~

Well, what I really wanted to write about is the New Year/the Current Year. I know that when the New Year hits, I will probably forget to write a journal for it. Makes sense, then, for me to do so now! :)

Unfortunately, what I see with New Year’s entries revolve mainly around “goals for the next year”…along with notations of what didn’t happen.

I’m going to shake it up, and challenge you, and myself, to instead write what we’re PROUD of for this past year. What have we accomplished? There’s always something! :)

Here, I’ll start.

In the past year, I’ve worked hard, and gotten myself to a good place, mentally.

I have lost over a pant size in weight… I used to wear a 30-32 (I kept trying to tell myself I still wore a 28, but it was tight and I was always afraid of it showing off my stomach and lower back.). Now, I am happy to say that I wear a 26 in pants, and almost a 24 in shirts! (My waist is the 26, but the legs and rear are too lose! I am so thrilled)

And I am still losing weight.

I can fly without needing a seatbelt extender.

I can walk around at Disneyland all day. Same with the Dickens Fair, but come on… Disneyland is WAY more fun! lol

I can use a regular bathroom stall. (hey, I’m really happy about this lol)

I have reread three of my favorite book series.

I’ve worked hard to improve my leatherworking, and done what I think are some pretty nice commissions! :)

I gave up soda – I decided it wasn’t doing anything for me anymore, and just quit cold turkey (I was drinking 2-3 large bottles a day, sometimes a 2liter a day of mountain dew.). I will occassionaly have a soda – but I always ask myself “Am I drinking it because I want it? Or think I need it?”. (I’ll drink a dew on an 8-hour car trip…The other day I had a small soft drink at a fast food place but didn’t finish it!) I’m really happy that I kicked the habit. I am so much happier drinking water. I feel more energetic.

I’ve improved my cooking!! I can make a thicker sauce, and I’ve finally perfected chicken soup and my spaghetti sauce. :)

I am so much happier this year than I have been in a while. (hey that’s a big step for me lol)

So there you have it. What I am proud of. ^__^.

My goals for next year are to keep losing weight and keep up with my cooking and leatherwork. ^_^.

How about you guys?

Leave a Reply

