Chicken “Fajitas”

October 5, 2010 at 7:58 pm (cooking) (, , , , , )

So, I’ve been experimenting with new flavors.

What I wish I’d had:
~homemade salsa
~refried beans
~lettuce
~lime

What I did have:
~Chicken
~onion
~cumin
~garlic
~paprika
~lemon pepper
~parsley

I sliced two chicken breasts into strips and tossed them into a hot pan with some olive oil and onions.  I sprinkled both sides of the chicken with lemon pepper, garlic salt (a very little bit), garlic powder, cumin, paprika, and parsley.

Then I simply cooked it! I wish I’d had more onion, as well as the other goodies. 😦 But hey, this in tortillas with just a cheese or sour cream was really tasty! Would make a good taco filling, or chicken quesadillas!

Photo op!

Leave a Reply

