Spaghetti Ponderings

October 3, 2010 at 10:14 pm (cooking) (, )

So, I messed up the order in which I usually toss things into the pan the other night.

Normally, it’s veggies, meat, tomato sauce/diced tomatoes, then juice, then tomato paste at the end.

Yanno what I found out works better? Meat AND veggies, cranberry-pomegranate juice, tomato paste, THEN diced tomatoes and tomato sauce. ^__^.

Veggies I love in my sauce: carrots, onion, garlic, and mushrooms. 😀

I didn’t have mushrooms, so I had to forego them. *tragic pose* But I did have yummy carrots, garlic, and onion! So I tossed them in with the meat, a pinch of kosher salt, some cracked black pepper…

As the hamburger started to brown, I poured in some cranberry-pomegrante juice (I love it in sauce), and let it fully brown. Then I added in the tomato paste (mmm…), let it cook in a minute, then added the sauce and diced tomatoes.

Then I added spices! Garlic salt, garlic powder, Garlic & Herb Mrs. Dash, oregano, and sage. SOOOOO delicious! I let it simmer for 30 min while I boiled water/cooked pasta.

I was  very happy with it, yum! It shall make great spaghetti sauce tomorrow night ❤

Leave a Reply

