Chicken Noodle Soup!

August 27, 2010 at 8:15 pm (cooking) (, , , , )

The 0nly time that I have made soup…well, it was stew, not soup… making THIS is my first soup!!!

My mom is feeling under the weather, so I thought that I would make her soup to make her feel better. 🙂

Once again, it is a mishmosh of “what’s in the cupboard?”

So I present to you.. my Chicken Noodle Soup!!

Chicken Noodle Soup
2 chicken breasts, cubed
1/4 onion, diced
handful of baby carrots, diced
1/2 container chicken broth
2c water
1/2 juicebox (apple, about 2oz)
little bit of olive oil
thyme
sage
regular Mrs. Dash
2 taps ginger
1 tap cumin
2 taps cinnamon
black pepper (if you desire, I need to leave it out next time for my mom’s tastes.)
kosher salt
7 taps Garlic Salt
approx. 2c noodles (I used bowtie)
7 taps dill weed
13 drops of worchestershire sauce
4 taps lemon pepper

First, I did all of my dicing and chopping while I heated up the big pot with a little bit of oil in it.  Then I cooked the chicken, onion, and carrot together with a sprinkling of kosher salt and the pepper.*

*I need to leave out the pepper in future cookings, as it was too spicy for mom.

Once it was cooked, I added the chicken broth, 2cups of water, and messed with spices until I liked the taste. The only thing I didn’t measure was the thyme and sage, sorry!

After I was happy with the taste, I added the noodles, and cooked the soup until the noodles were done.

It was delicious, if a bit spicy. Made 3 large servings.
Photo of leftovers:

Leave a Reply

